Punya (पुण्य,) is referred to as good Karma or a virtue that contributes benefits in this and the next birth and can be acquired by appropriate means and also accumulated. In Vedanta terms Punya is the invisible wealth, a part of dharma, the first of four human goals; the other three goals being artha, kama and moksha. Punya and paap are the seeds of future pleasure and pain, the former, which sows merits, exhausts itself only through pleasure and the latter, which sows demerits, exhausts itself only through pain; but Jiwan Mukti ends all karmic debts consisting of and signified by these two dynamics.


There are seven types of virtues exist.
1. Faith - is belief in the right things.
2. Hope - is taking a positive future view, that good will prevail.
3. Charity is concern for, and active helping of, others.
4. Fortitude is never giving up.
5. Justice is being fair and equitable with others.
6. Prudence is care of and moderation with money.
7. Temperance is moderato of needed things and abstinence from things which are not needed.

Contact us now

Do you have any question?